2006 Travelling

February 1, 2007 at 6:15 am 1 comment

I had a busy 2006 year. I had the chance to know many places I didn´t know or at least I had not visited for a while.  I started the year in New York, where I met a good ol´ friend who has been living in the states for some time now, then I went to Vegas, for the Consumer Electronics Show. There I met very interesting people and made several contacts for our websites, this was the first trip I made for ChileHardware on our wallet.  I didn´t really enjoy Vegas and I didn´t really enjoy CES, but it was a great place for PR.

Later that year I had to go on a short trip to Sao Paulo, Brazil, to an event ATi made for press in our region, and only two weeks later I started what I think was the best trip I´ve had up to date: Madrid – Paris – Taipei (Taiwan) – Shenzhen (China) – Barcelona and back home. In Paris I met a cousin I haven´t seen for a while, in Taiwan I visited for the first time Computex, the biggest computer tradeshow in the world, and after that we went for a Factory Tour to China, where I knew John Chow – owner of a tech site and a damn good weblog – and several other tech guys. On the way back I stayed a couple of days at Barcelona with a friend who was doing a student interchange.

On September, Intel invited me to their IDF in San Francisco. That was a great place to know about their future releases and  have a chit chat with executives and engineers, unfortunately I didn´t have too much time to walk around the city (I´ve been in SF before anyways).

On Christmas I went to Argentina with my family. Just two days after I arrived back home I left to East Lansing, Michigan to see the same friend I met a year ago at Philly. We had a hell of a New Year´s Eve Party.

So to sum things up, I started the year abroad and ended the year abroad. I hope I can repeat that during this 2007 😀

 Taipei from the Taipei 101

Entry filed under: Travel.

A little about me What´s my motherf*cking name?

1 Comment Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


LinkedIn

View Juan Francisco Diez's profile on LinkedIn

Fast Delivery: Full RSS Feed

RSS Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

