A typical day in my life

February 12, 2007 at 7:10 am Leave a comment

Copying what Stephen and John did in their weblogs I´ll describe a typical day in my life. When I don´t have classes everything starts quite late, at 11 or 12, when I wake by my own, or by a phone call from someone who needs my attention (FedEx, UPS, IT reps, whoever). First thing is checking out the discussion forum in ChileHardware for new messages, checking my e-mail, answering as much of them as I can and after that some swimming in the pool (in summer of course, when I don´t have classes) continued by a shower. After that I have lunch and will do some final editing to an article for ChileHardware, if we don´t have anything to publish, write something our readers will be interested in. One thing I always do is checking the traffic of TecnoSquad and CHW, and of course checking out if everything is doing fine (reviewers, samples, more e-mails, etc…) . Once everything is done, I will check out the news in the IT industry, a brief pass through The Inquirer, DailyTech, techPowerUp! and Reuters should do the trick, if things are happening I will read at least three or four sources, maybe mailing the people behind the news, and after that writing something about it. If everything goes good, I can be free at 4 or 5PM and meet someone for Poker, bar hopping or dinner. If I don´t have much to do, I will work. Work means trying new drivers, checking out what´s hot in discussion forums, sending e-mails asking about new technologies or starting a new review. Just before bed I check Digg´s first three pages, theres always something fun or interesting to read there.

Entry filed under: Adventures.

New build Why I chose OneWorld

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


LinkedIn

View Juan Francisco Diez's profile on LinkedIn

Fast Delivery: Full RSS Feed

RSS Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

