Looking for a new cellphone

February 13, 2007 at 2:40 am 1 comment

I´ve been looking for a new cellphone for some time now. I have a Nokia 6620, which is a quite nice phone, although a little bit old and definitely big. I´ve been checking a lot my e-mail account with my phone, so I´m really tempted to look for a phone with a QWERTY keyboard. At CES I met Michael, from techPowerUp! and he was using a phone that catch my attention, the Nokia E61. This phone uses a full QWERTY keyboard, a nice screen and it´s identical to the E62, but it has WiFi. ¿Why would I need WiFi in my cellphone? In Chile data plans are quite expensive, I just use a 7MB plan, anything better than that is just unlimited for 70 bucks. On the other hand, we have a lot of public WiFi connection in our country, and if cheap is good, free is better.

nokia_e61.jpg

Entry filed under: Tech.

Why I chose OneWorld MaximoLAN 2007

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Manuel  |  February 28, 2007 at 6:09 pm

    Motorola Q is other option. In eBay you can find unlocked versions.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


LinkedIn

View Juan Francisco Diez's profile on LinkedIn

Fast Delivery: Full RSS Feed

RSS Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

