The hardware site – weblog scene

March 31, 2007 at 6:16 pm 3 comments

I´ve met some really cool people over the internet. You can check them on their blogs. They all relate with each other, just by being friends, colleagues or even competing hardware sites. The cool thing is, that at the end of the day, the all can join for some luch and have a great time.

Bob Buskirk
Bob runs Think Computers, a hardware review website which seems pretty new, but he looks to be doing quite well. At least it´s what he does for a living. He is working a lot in his site and working a lot is always good, he just has to be patient for the ROI to come. I met him at Antec´s suite at Las Vegas, but didn´t know who he was until I came across his blog.

Stephen Fung
I knew Stephen at China, he runs Futurelooks and a new startup tech blog called MEGATechNews. I knew him when ECS invited me to a Factory Tour at Shenzhen and invited him too. He loves photography so much he even got us in problems for a minute or two at China. A tip for visiting China: Never point your telezoom to a toll booth.

John Chow
John Chow, is a known guy in the weblog scene. He became an internet celebrity after reaching a great Technorati rating and getting dugg a zillion times. I read his blog before he was famous, but for now I´m just one of the thousands who read him everyday. I knew him at China too, he is a really funny guy and some say, he is the root of all evil. BTW you might want to check his “Make Money Online” section and if you review his blog, you will get a nice chubby backlink.

Shawn Knight
Just like with Bob, I saw Shawn before I knew he was. I saw him partying around at the OCZ Overclockfest at the Bellagio during CES 2007. He is doing one hell of a job updating his weblog at least twice a day and running OCIA.net. Check it out 😉

Cameron Wilmot
He hasn´t updated his blog for a while, although his website, TweakTown is doing great. He is living in Taiwan, so he is just in the middle of all the action, and every time in a while gets to review things nobody has or that aren´t even launched.

PS:  Video of Video Prohibido de Primer Plano

Entry filed under: Blogging, Tech.

New traffic record at ChileHardware Claiming what is mine

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Shawn Knight  |  April 1, 2007 at 8:17 am

    Hey Juan, thanks for the post! I was a complete noob at CES and I didn’t know hardly anyone! Hopefully that will change next year hah.

    Looks to be a cool blog here, and it appears you just started back posting again. Hopefully you will find the time to do it more often and I think this place has a lot of potential.

    Oh, and BTW yehh I know the John Chow post was an April Fools hoax, I was in on the whole thing, hence my post heheh…

    Reply
  • 2. Jim  |  April 1, 2007 at 11:19 am

    Notable JF, sigue adelante!
    felicitaciones!

    Reply
  • 3. franciscodiez  |  April 1, 2007 at 5:20 pm

    Hi Shawn, thanks for dropping by!

    I think CES is so big it doesn´t matter if it´s your first time or fifth time, you are always a n00b 😛

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


LinkedIn

View Juan Francisco Diez's profile on LinkedIn

Fast Delivery: Full RSS Feed

RSS Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

