Speed Linking

April 2, 2007 at 2:22 am 11 comments

 

I didn´t know what speed linking was until I came across Kelly Cho´s blog. She is bartering blog reviews for speed links, so what I´m doing is exchanging my speed linking intro for a speed link. Let´s hope it works, I need some traffic if I want to take over the blogosphere. BTW her site is about making money online, although it has lots of miscellaneous posts. It´s always polite to go there and say “hi!” D

1.- Leo Chiang is one bad ass guy, he is a stunt actor and for what I read in his blog he is also a Loss Prevention Officer, that means that if you try to steal something at his store, he can kick your ass and get paid for it D

This week he had some fun with his deep frier and also takes us backstage on a new TV movie he is working in.

2.- Ed Lau stayed to his word, and kicked Michael Kwan´s chest for blogging about the end of Top Gear. Top Gear of course is not going anywhere, and Michael definitely deserved that mid kick.

3.- Stephen Fung analyzed his Dot Com Mogulness for March. He says he didn´t make it, I say he made it only if his Computex deal covers a Business Class seat and a HK style massage. A happy ending will definitely help him recover from his accident.

4.- John Chow wrote a story that should help you out increase your RSS subscriptions. I prefer the lame way.

5.- Last but not least, Bob is listing some tips on staying motivated. It´s never to late to motivate yourself and make a plan so you don´t have to work all your life at your local Kwik-E-Mart.

Entry filed under: Blogging.

Tony Jaa: Professional Ass Kicker Shawn “OCIA Agent” Knight

11 Comments Add your own

  • 1. franciscodiez  |  April 2, 2007 at 2:34 am

    That was scary… I had to fight a lot with WP going crazy 😛
    I´m still having a problem with pingbacks I have to check.

    Reply
  • 2. Kelly Cho  |  April 2, 2007 at 3:01 am

    Thanks for the link… I’m glad you learned something new from my blog! Keep visiting for your backlink! =) And don’t forget to enter into my contest!

    Reply
  • 3. Shawn Knight  |  April 2, 2007 at 4:14 am

    Speedlinking is a great way to boost traffic and also gain new readers 🙂

    Reply
  • 4. franciscodiez  |  April 2, 2007 at 4:26 am

    I forgot you Shawn. Next time you are in 🙂

    Reply
  • 5. Leo  |  April 2, 2007 at 4:38 am

    Hey thanks for the speed link love! Once again it proves that it works for everyone involved as I would not have found your blog if you didn’t link me. Thanks Again!

    Reply
  • 6. franciscodiez  |  April 2, 2007 at 4:54 am

    Hi Leo!
    Sure it seems it´s working 😀
    Sorry for the three pingbacks, but I had some trouble fighting with WP. I hope I will move the weblog to a new server soon. I have to work around the hosting, because the servers I have in Chile have a crappy international access.

    Reply
  • […] I followed two of John´s advices on RSS suscrpitions. […]

    Reply
  • […] way of getting known. Besides, I won´t send you to the same places I sent you yesterday. On yesterday´s speed linking post, I promissed Shawn I would include him, but I won´t. Instead I did a full review on his blog, so I […]

    Reply
  • 9. Ed Lau  |  April 3, 2007 at 3:32 am

    Thanks for the link!

    Unfortunately, Michael is still floating in the middle of the planet so I’ll say thanks on his behalf as well.

    Reply
  • 10. franciscodiez  |  April 3, 2007 at 3:39 am

    TY for stopping by 😉

    Reply
  • […] April 8th, 2007 Ed in The Edition talks about grilled veggies. I didn´t know George Foreman was in the telemarketing business nor that he sells grills, but this is so much healthy than Leo´s deep fry fun. […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


LinkedIn

View Juan Francisco Diez's profile on LinkedIn

Fast Delivery: Full RSS Feed

RSS Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Flickr

Beijing 2013

Beijing 2013

Beijing 2013

Beijing 2013

Beijing 2013

More Photos

