My Asus Notebook is Dying

April 3, 2007 at 5:02 pm 4 comments

A while ago, I bought a used Asus M5N notebook. I love this computer, is light as a feather and it´s enough for browsing, email, FTP and even video encoding (not too fast but it does the trick). But one day, a deadly vertical pixel line went off. This was the beginning of the end, the 1px thick line starting growing to 2px and now it´s about 10px wider. I´m sure it will continue growing and one day I won´t be able to see anything. I might build a Car-PC setup when the time comes, until then I´ll stick to it! 12 inch notebooks – or sub-notebooks – are quite expensive and I have no plans in getting something bigger. A portable computer is a portable computer, for gaming I can use a desktop.

asus.jpg

Bob has a review on the Thinkpad X60 Tablet PC, that´s definitely my dream computer. I´m a huge fan of the Thinkpad series, they are extremely tough and loyal. What a pity it´s way out of my budget…

Entry filed under: Tech.

Starting a second site: Easier than the first one DFI nForce 680i LT SLI

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Shawn Knight  |  April 4, 2007 at 12:23 am

    Ah that sucks man! But it does look like a nice laptop. I’ve been dying to get my hands on one of those 12″ lappys. I have a 15″ widescreen now that weights about 5.5 pounds. Seriously thinking about selling it and getting something much smaller…

    Reply
  • 2. franciscodiez  |  April 4, 2007 at 12:37 am

    I saw today the Lenovo 3000 v100, it seems to be the X60´s cheaper brother. Maybe you should check it out 😉

    Reply
  • 3. nachX  |  April 4, 2007 at 9:04 pm

    I told you to buy an ibook instead… lol
    Nah, that Asus is a pretty nice laptop, it’s a shame that he’s dying so young.

    I would buy that x60 if i had the money too.

    Reply
  • […] 20th, 2007 For a while I´ve had a thought in my head, I definitely need a new computer. My laptop is broke and I´m using my test rig as my personal computer, and that´s definitely not the idea. Now here […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


LinkedIn

View Juan Francisco Diez's profile on LinkedIn

Fast Delivery: Full RSS Feed

RSS Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

