Travelling: 2007

April 3, 2007 at 4:13 am Leave a comment

This year I won´t travel as much as I did during 2006. This means that I won´t be able to go to Computex. I will send one of our editors for sure, Computex is the world cup of computer hardware. The problem is I really want to finish school, and during that week, I have my finals.

So basicly from here to June is just Argentina. I´m planning to go somewhere with my friends during winter vacations, that´s July down here, maybe Brazil, Peru or even Mexico. If that doesn´t work, I´m studying in making a Taiwan & China tour to meet some manufacturers and check out the latest trends. This all depends if I have something to do in Asia and they don´t throw all their chips in Computex (which they might).

In September – we have a one week vacation – I plan to go to IDF San Francisco. I hope Intel invites me, if not, I´ll just use my milleage. In fact I already have ticket reservations for September, I´m really thinking in confirming them. If finally Intel decides to pay the trip, I´ll just move the ticket towards January 2008 with a U$100 fee. During January I plan to go to CES at Las Vegas and MacWorld San Francisco, in fact I´m really thinking in renting a nice car and drive from Vegas to SF. But that doesn´t count because it is 2008.

As you can see I won´t travel as much as during 2006, this means I´ll probably loose my elite status at One World, which sucks, but at least I´ll finish school fast enough and have enough time for my international ramblings.

Entry filed under: Dot Com Biz, Hardware, Travel.

Monday Speed Linking Renamed my blog

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


LinkedIn

View Juan Francisco Diez's profile on LinkedIn

Fast Delivery: Full RSS Feed

RSS Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

