¿Where are the feats?

April 18, 2007 at 12:51 am Leave a comment

As some of you might noticed, I´ve been quite away from blogging during the last days. I´ve been having some drinking fun, studying and posting news. So I´ll make a brief summary of what I´ve been up to.

Weekend

Weekend was great, on Friday night we went out for some drinks, nothing too fancy but it was enough to format my brainsoccer.jpg from all the study done during the week. On Saturday we went to see some friends to their first soccer match on one of the many females leagues here in Santiago. This was quite fun, mixing afternoon wine and – one week old – easter eggs with female soccer is always great. After the match, “our” team won 2-1, we celebrated with a nice barbeque, unfortunately once again my camera left me alone with no batteries. After the barbeque, which finished around midnight we went to a friend´s birthday till 5 AM. Partying in Santiago can be a tough job 😀

On Sunday my grandfather and her wife came in for lunch, after lunch I went for our weekly Sunday Night Poker, with no success. The loosers – including me – left early and catched Mark Wahlberg´s Shooter at the local theater. Really bad movie, but at least we had a laugh.

Studying
I´m doing a great job at school, I received my marketing grades up to now, 78% and 90%, not bad at all. In to more weeks I have some exams, so wish me luck. I´m looking forward to do my practice job at the end of the year, so I really need to aprove all my courses, which shouldn´t be too hard. I´m still deciding if I´ll work here or in the United States, I have some job offers at great companies in the States but I still have plenty of time to decide.

Working
This week is Beijing´s IDF – Intel Developer Forum – I´ve been working hard keeping track from here of what´s happening over there and up to date we´ve published something over 10 different stories. On the other side, we published a new review today, comparing MSI´s P6N Platinum with ECS´ NF650iSLI T-A, both based in NVIDIA´s nForce 650i chipset for Intel processors. The first one turned out to be a great overclocker achieving 450MHz on FSB.

newpc.jpgThe rest of the week should be smooth, I just need to finish a couple of reviews – just writing – and build up my new rig. All the parts are already here – the only one who is not ready is the Biostar motherboard which BIOS chip was wrecked but it´s on the way -, I only have to decide on the case, build, install and ready 🙂

Entry filed under: Adventures, Dot Com Biz, Personal.

Jump on the Technorati train Fast Track 4: The Sunday_not edition

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


LinkedIn

View Juan Francisco Diez's profile on LinkedIn

Fast Delivery: Full RSS Feed

RSS Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Flickr

Beijing 2013

Beijing 2013

Beijing 2013

Beijing 2013

Beijing 2013

More Photos

