Nobody reads you? Write like a madman

April 18, 2007 at 1:24 am 4 comments

So nobody reads your blog? Then write like a madman, here you will see the relation between how much I wrote during a day and the traffic I had the same day or sometimes the day after that. As you can see my best days where those when I wrote more. The reason is quite simple: RSS feeds. I´m suscribed to a bunch of blog directories where my posts appear just seconds after I publish them. I know this are not new news, but it´s always good to remember you: if you want traffic: write, write, write and after you are tired, write!

stats.png

Entry filed under: Blogging, Dot Com Biz.

Fast Track 4: The Sunday_not edition GF 8600 review: big mistake

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Marlex Systems  |  April 21, 2007 at 2:00 pm

    Hello man,

    I’m Marlex Systems, and I’m un chileno igual que tu… Congratulations! Your weblog is nice, a personal weblog can show the life not only of a human, of course, but a Chilean too…

    Very Nice,
    Have you a Nice Day…

    Reply
  • 2. msdanielle  |  April 23, 2007 at 4:00 pm

    how do these peaks correlate with your subscription numbers? did they decrease, increase, stay the same? i prefer only having to read up to two posts per day per site in my reader. 4, 5, 6…etc…posts per day might be too much. darren rowse wrote that the #2 reason for people unsubscribing to blogs from their readers is too many posts per day. just food for thought.

    Reply
  • 3. franciscodiez  |  April 24, 2007 at 12:03 am

    I haven´t tracked my suscription numbers. Thanks for that info, I´ll check them out and write a post in the future about it 🙂

    Reply
  • 4. Shoutouts - Batch 3 | Catch a Falling Star  |  May 5, 2007 at 11:01 pm

    […] – Francisco Diez has various different tidbits and that’s because he’s working hard to get his traffic up.  His theory: If you write more, they will […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


LinkedIn

View Juan Francisco Diez's profile on LinkedIn

Fast Delivery: Full RSS Feed

RSS Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Flickr

Beijing 2013

Beijing 2013

Beijing 2013

Beijing 2013

Beijing 2013

More Photos

