Pay per review on hardware sites

June 10, 2007 at 5:44 am Leave a comment

Kris published a really interesting research article at DailyTech. It talks about how some hardware review sites are mixing up advertising sales and editorial content.

I must admit the article would have been quite spicy if it had names of the media involved in this practices, but on the other hand this is very big responsability. I respect Kris decision.

Kyle – HardOCP´s Editor In Chief – didn´t like the decision Kris made, and things warmed up. Kyle has a harder editorial line than Kristopher, but on the other hand I think Kris is a lot more professional*. It´s just two different work styles, I respect both but in this opportunity I think DT has my support.

Back on the article, is really worth a read. I think independent sales teams are a must, we have been looking for someone to be in charge of this for our sites, my friend Manuel – he works for a big media conglomerate and he is the EIC of their IT e-zine – told me he might know someone interested, I hope this works fine and we can work this way in the short term.

* Don´t get me wrong here, I´m not saying Kyle is not serious, I´m just saying I think his style has a lot more to do with balls and guts than Kris´ work style, that´s a lot more calculated and professional.

Entry filed under: Miscellaneous.

TecnoSquad doing great Kicking Fatal1ty´s ass

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


LinkedIn

View Juan Francisco Diez's profile on LinkedIn

Fast Delivery: Full RSS Feed

RSS Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Flickr

Beijing 2013

Beijing 2013

Beijing 2013

Beijing 2013

Beijing 2013

More Photos

