My next trip

July 27, 2007 at 3:30 pm 3 comments

As I told you in advance, I´m preparing my next big trip. This time I´m heading to Shanghai, with my next stop being San Francisco, and finally arriving home after two weeks. We already reserved and purchased the tickets, I´ll be leaving on September 9th, and my first stop is in Miami, afterwards I connect in Chicago and finally there I take my intercontinental flight to Shanghai. On the way back I will stay a week at San Francisco, CA, where many interesting things will be going on, TechCrunch20, Intel Developer Forum and we should meet a manufacturer or too. I´m right now picking my seats with the help of SeatGuru and requesting some upgrades for my domestic flights. I´ve never been to Shanghai before, even though I went to Shenzhen once, so I´m really looking forward for this trip, although it means a 36 hour flight.

aa777.jpg

Entry filed under: Travel.

The biggest sandwich I´ve ever had Stats for July : Awesome!

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. [VJ]  |  July 27, 2007 at 8:45 pm

    I was lucky enough to visit Shanghai for a couple of days las year on my way to Yiwu, a Chinese city completely dedicated to commerce (I was on a business trip with my dad) and it’s just plain amazing, a huge city that seems to be growing everyday by the looks of the buildings that were being constructed on my way form the airport to the hotel.

    Sadly I just stayed one night before taking a train but we managed to go to one of the oh-so-popular alleys China is known for.

    Reply
  • 2. Thomas De Maesschalck  |  July 30, 2007 at 7:24 pm

    Sounds like a nice business trip but 36 hours of flying would probably drive me crazy 😛

    Reply
  • 3. franciscodiez  |  August 1, 2007 at 3:50 am

    I don´t have a big deal about long flights, but I´ve never been on a plane for that much time. My longest trip so far was 17 hours from Las Vegas during January. When I went to Computex last year, I stayed 5 days in Paris before the tradeshow and 5 days in Barcelona after it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


LinkedIn

View Juan Francisco Diez's profile on LinkedIn

Fast Delivery: Full RSS Feed

RSS Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

