Everything ready for my trip

September 8, 2007 at 12:29 am 2 comments

This was a pretty stressed week. I had a 25 point to-do list before my trip to Shanghai and San Francisco. I was all week in meetings and taking care of everything before leaving. One of my meetings was with a new designer we will be using for a new custom made template for TecnoSquad. He will also be designing t-shirts for ChileHardware and selling them. If everything goes smooth he will continue with ChileHardware and after that with our newest proyect, UrbanPower, a motor-focused weblog for the chilean market.

Tomorrow I´ll finally depart towards Shanghai. I just finished my work being 12:22 AM on the morning of Saturday and the rest of my time in Chile will be just chilling. Today is partynight and tomorrow we will have a day trip to Laguna Caren, an friend needs to take some pictures for an arquitectural proyect. After that he will take me to the airport.

The only thing that worries me, is my short transit time in Miami. My flight arrives only 90 minutes before the flight from Miami departs to Chicago. 90 minutes sounds fine, but Miami International is huge, doesn´t have a subway, immigration lines are long and it will be 10th of September. If I don´t make it to my flight to Chicago, I will have just one more chance on a flight to Chicago, before the plane that does Chicago – Shanghai departs.  If I don´t make it to Chicago on time I´ll have to wait one full day for the next American Airlines to Shanghai. Let´s hope everything goes fine and my class upgrade requests are confirmed!

Entry filed under: Dot Com Biz.

Traffic stats for August I have returned

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Nico Orellana  |  September 20, 2007 at 1:18 am

    Hi ya dude. I just drop here blogging around.

    I love traveling, I try to do so every time I can.. so.. why are you going that far? business ?

    Regards!!

    Reply
  • 2. franciscodiez  |  October 7, 2007 at 9:11 pm

    Well it´s quite late for that, I come from the future and tell you everything makes sense on the newer posts.

    Cheers!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


LinkedIn

View Juan Francisco Diez's profile on LinkedIn

Fast Delivery: Full RSS Feed

RSS Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

