I have returned

September 25, 2007 at 1:18 am 1 comment

My trip is over, I just arrived today after a two day extension. China was great, we had lots of fun, and the guys at MSI gave as a great tour at Shanghai and Kunshan. Lots of drinking, eating and working, not too much sleeping,  but I´m used to it. We crashed the bar every night and nobody stopped laughing and drinking till 2 AM. You can see lots of pictures in my Flickr Set.

On the way back to Chicago I almost lost my flight, but it was worth it, because we took the Maglev with LG (Lars-Goran)  from Tweaktown, and my pal Jorge from ToxicoPC. After time travelling – my flight came out on friday at 4PM Shanghai local time and arrived at the same time Chicago time zone – I took my connection to San Francisco. There I spent the weekend on a shopping spree till Monday and attended IDF.

IDF was fun, lots of news and it´s always interesting meeting Senior Fellows from Intel. After my trip I stayed for a night in Miami where we went bar hopping to South Beach. Beautiful looking girls and great clubs. There are many stories that a single post wouldn´t be enough,  and unfortunately I didn´t have the time to blog during the trip.

BTW I got an iPhone, unlocked and working in Chile =)

Entry filed under: Travel.

Everything ready for my trip Back to work

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Dawn  |  September 25, 2007 at 11:38 am

    My Fiance just got back from China and he loved it!
    Sounds like you had a great time! I can’t wait to go!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


LinkedIn

View Juan Francisco Diez's profile on LinkedIn

Fast Delivery: Full RSS Feed

RSS Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

