How I got my trip for free

October 4, 2007 at 12:09 am Leave a comment

On my way back home, my flight from Dallas to Santiago was oversold. Before leaving anyone behind, the airline had the obligation of asking for volunteers to give out their seat. Of course very few people will do it without something in return. This is why American Airlines offered U$800 cash vouchers for future flights in exchange of a seat on the plane, and considering it was a weekend and no I had no hurry to get home, I stayed a night in Dallas and catch the next plane to Chile, which would had a conection at Miami.

The next day, whe I got to Miami, the plane was oversold too, and again I stayed a night in Miami (barhopping at South Beach) and got the final flight home with U$1600 in airtickets in my pocket.

Today I spent my vouchers – 80% of their cash value – buying tickets for CES 2008 and MacWorld. I´ll fly during new years eve, stay in LA for a week and then fly to Vegas for CES and after that to San Francisco for MacWorld.

Although I think he is full of shit, I´m looking forward for El Jobso´s keynote, I´ve never attended one.

Entry filed under: Travel.

Stats: September crushed all records Business and Life Ramblings

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


LinkedIn

View Juan Francisco Diez's profile on LinkedIn

Fast Delivery: Full RSS Feed

RSS Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Flickr

Beijing 2013

Beijing 2013

Beijing 2013

Beijing 2013

Beijing 2013

More Photos

