Business and Life Ramblings

October 8, 2007 at 1:08 am Leave a comment

This last week was quite busy. I spent sometime with a new potential editor for BotonTurbo and with Manuel. We just met for lunch and beers, and came out with the idea of a new internet proyect. We are still studying it´s potential, but I think we will start working on it soon. I´m really interested, because it´s nothing like we´ve done in the past.  I also finished my e-mail queue list and finished my short term to-do list. But what´s most important, I´ve been thinking. Thinking about me and our proyects, about the future and about a change in the way I live my life.  I´m moving on the next weeks and I will start a “new life”, and I have some ideas for it (health, eating, studying chinese, subway and not driving, handling with room mates, etc.).

The weekend was great. I met Cristobal, one of my best friends for wine and chat on Friday night, and on Saturday I met friends for a brilliant paella for lunch, and later a sushi dinner. I have to say my sushi skills are improving really fast and I´m even taking new “risks”, such as salmon nigiri and shrimp temaki.

This week will also be busy, we are still working on the new desing on TecnoSquad and I hope it finishes well. My personal goal is to have our whole network redesigned before new year´s eve. I still have to finish some writings (I hope tomorrow) and start writing our 2008 Media Kit. We are also building a showoff rig for MSI, which will be shown during the NVTrain (NVIDIA´s roadshow). But the best part of the week will be on Friday, when my new computer arrives, I will finally get rid of my old lappy =)

Entry filed under: Dot Com Biz, Personal.

How I got my trip for free The start of a new life

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


LinkedIn

View Juan Francisco Diez's profile on LinkedIn

Fast Delivery: Full RSS Feed

RSS Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Flickr

Beijing 2013

Beijing 2013

Beijing 2013

Beijing 2013

Beijing 2013

More Photos

