The start of a new life

October 18, 2007 at 12:29 am 6 comments

I think I’ve just started the beginning of my real Internet Entrepreneur Adventure. On Saturday I moved in to a new apartment. The new apartment is quite cool, it’s very close to everything and my room mates are quite interesting. On one side there’s James and her girlfriend, they used to live in San Diego, CA and now they are working at their own bar in Santiago. On the other side, there’s Anikka and Patricia, Annika is German and she’s on an exchange program, Patricia on it’s side is working in a food related company and her family lives in Chicago, Il. This makes our flat quite busy, which is definitely fun.

On my personal side, I just freezed my studies. I will give all my attention to our Internet proyects, just like Shawn decided to do a long time ago. I really think we are in the right time, I’m not sure if I’m in the correct place, but time will tell.  I have lots of plans for the next 12 months, I’m looking forward for a big change that includes lifestyle and work. On the short term, I’m planning on studying Mandarin, and who knows, maybe even moving to Shanghai on the long term!

Entry filed under: Adventures, Dot Com Biz, Personal.

Business and Life Ramblings From Buenos Aires with good news

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Shawn Knight  |  October 18, 2007 at 8:41 pm

    Hey man, congrats on the decision to move to the net full time! I am sure you will love it… I only wish I had done it sooner!

    Reply
  • 2. Thomas De Maesschalck  |  October 19, 2007 at 5:30 pm

    Good luck 🙂 I also quit school about 1.5 years ago and so far it has worked out pretty well.

    Reply
  • 3. Mr. Chips  |  October 23, 2007 at 6:40 pm

    No Pain, no Gain.. go for it… ‘)

    Reply
  • 4. Rory  |  October 28, 2007 at 6:57 pm

    Pics..

    Reply
  • 5. franciscodiez  |  October 29, 2007 at 4:25 pm

    Thanks guys! Meet you at CES =)

    Reply
  • 6. JoyR  |  October 30, 2007 at 3:46 am

    Good luck on the new venture. It is ironic though that I’ve just left the entrepreneurial realm and here you are on the verge. The internet brims with energy and so much potential that I’m sure you’ll do well.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


LinkedIn

View Juan Francisco Diez's profile on LinkedIn

Fast Delivery: Full RSS Feed

RSS Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Flickr

Beijing 2013

Beijing 2013

Beijing 2013

Beijing 2013

Beijing 2013

More Photos

