Travelling, again and again

November 26, 2007 at 7:52 pm 2 comments

For what I expect will be the last time of the year, I´m flying to Buenos Aires, Argentina for an NVIDIA event. This is the third time I have to go to Buenos Aires in the last 30 days and makes me feel that I should move to Buenos Aires in the future. It will be a short trip, I´ll depart on Wednesday and return on Thursday.

On other trip tid bits, I out to the United States the 31st of December. I will arrive to LA the first day of 2008 to meet my friend David Hayes and why not, maybe even go for a roadtrip to Tijuana, Mexico. The 6th of January I will arrive to Las Vegas during the morning, that day I have a quite busy Sunday meeting with manufacturers before the show. During that week I will attend CES and the classic post-show parties. Finally on Saturday I´m out to San Francisco for El Jobso´s keynote.

But that´s news I´ve disclosed before. I´m now preparing my trip to CeBIT, Hannover. It will be my first time in CeBIT and what´s best, my first time in Germany. I expect to be there for the whole week and then leave to Brusells, Amsterdam and Rotterdam for some quick sightseeing and then back to Miami, where I plan to stay for a night for a quick meeting.

I also plan to attend Computex in Taipei, Taiwan, although we haven´t bought tickets yet. This is because of two reasons. The first is tickets are still to expensive (sweet dates are just 60 days before travelling) and because we are still not sure if only attending Computex, or stay a week after or before in Taiwan or maybe China. Asia is definitely not close to Southamerica, and air tickets are so expensive we really need to do as much as we can during our trip.

During 2007 I earned something around 70.000 miles (that includes 25% bonus, and doesn´t include a couple of trips I didn´t do on OneWorld), I expect next year to earn at least 100.000. So it will be a pretty busy year =)

Entry filed under: Dot Com Biz, Travel.

BlogPower TecnoSquad in the mainstream press and the importance of a proper hosting

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Cristóbal López González  |  November 30, 2007 at 3:40 pm

    Jajaja, vas a tener millas para regalar xD

    Reply
  • 2. hannahwff  |  November 14, 2008 at 7:43 pm

    Hello!

    I am contacting you because I am working with the authors of a book about blogs, and I’d like to request permission to use a photograph of yours in this book. Please contact me at hannah@wefeelfine.org, and I’d be happy to give you more information about the project. Please paste a link to your blog in the subject field. Your assistance is greatly appreciated.

    Sincerely,

    Hannah
    hannah@wefeelfine.org

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


LinkedIn

View Juan Francisco Diez's profile on LinkedIn

Fast Delivery: Full RSS Feed

RSS Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Flickr

Beijing 2013

Beijing 2013

Beijing 2013

Beijing 2013

Beijing 2013

More Photos

