Giving AdSense a new opportunity

December 13, 2007 at 11:16 am 2 comments

As I told you, I was part of a round table during BlogPower, in which one of the other people sat in this public round table, was Jim Ballantine, Chile´s Country Manager at Google. I told him AdSense didn´t work for us, and that we finally ended up been banned. He told us we should give it a second chance, and that we neeeded an account executive. Right now – when you are reading this, because I wrote it yesterday – I´m having a conference call with them, and they will asign me one. We will start doing something with UrbanPower.cl and TecnoSquad.com, working with Google on our monetizing performance, and trying tailored made sizes. ChileHardware won´t be included, with our new joint-venture we expect great direct sales. In fact we have some banners already sold for all next year (with fix prices) and the rest of our inventory will be sold by Terra´s sales force (which I met yesterday) at excelente CPM rates.

I´m right now expecting some cashflow before the end of the year, to say, “one more thing” =) .

Entry filed under: Dot Com Biz.

We signed a joint-venture with Terra Networks

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Don Glamur  |  December 22, 2007 at 5:55 pm

    I’m trying adsense for my new blog and it’s working fine unitl now. I hope to have good profits soon.

    Let’s how we’re going and share some tricks 😛

    Reply
  • 2. welcome to your success  |  January 28, 2011 at 10:56 am

    Jeez. I’m waiting for my adsense approval. It should be here any day. I’m sure that I will put it to good use, it’s damn great for “easy money” after all.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


LinkedIn

View Juan Francisco Diez's profile on LinkedIn

Fast Delivery: Full RSS Feed

RSS Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

